Who wrote our National Pledge?

Pydimarri Venkata Subba Rao composed the National Pledge of India. Subba Rao was a native of Nalgonda district, Telangana. He wrote the pledge in 1962, which was forwarded to the then Education Minister of Andhra Pradesh, PVG Raju. Mr Raju directed all the schools of the district to have students to take the pledge. Later the pledge was subsequently expanded to the national level by the Government of India. 2012 was marked as the golden jubilee year of the National Pledge.