Who designed our national flag?


Pingali Venkayya initially designed the flag with spinning wheel, and Surayya Badr-ud-Din-Tyabji (according to some sources) did the replacement of spinning wheel with Ashoka Chakra which was finally adopted as the National flag of India on 22 July 1947.

Related Posts

No Content Available
Next Post

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.